Wychwood Baptist Church

Midweek Reflections

PSALMS

Over the course of this year we have been looking at a couple of related psalms each Sunday.  Lately we have decided to focus on one Psalm on a Sunday morning, and provide a short summary on the second Psalm for people to reflect on during the week.

These are available through Youtube or as a printed summary, via the links below:

PSALM 72            Video      Sheet 

PSALM 74            Video      Sheet

PSALM 87            Video      Sheet

PSALM 107          Video      Sheet

PSALM 110          Video      Sheet

PSALM 111/12    Video      Sheet

PSALM 113          Video      Sheet

PSALM 115          Video      Sheet

PSALM 116          Video      Sheet

PSALM 118          Video      Sheet

PSALM 148          Video      Sheet

*****

 

In the two weeks before Easter, we provided a brief reflection, each weekday at midday.

THE BEAUTY OF THE CROSS (Tim Chester)

We are currently going through Tim Chester's 'The Beauty of the Cross.'  This provides reflections for lent from Isaiah 52-53.  We picked this up from week 5 of lent.  Click on the date below for a link to each video.

 WEEK 5

Monday 30th March

Tuesday 31st March

Wednesday 1st April

Thursday 2nd April

Friday 3rd April

Saturday 4th April

HOLY WEEK

Monday 6th April

Tuesday 7th April

Wednesday 8th April

Thursday 9th April

Good Friday

Saturday 11th April

Easter Sunday